Village Groups

Village Hall Management Committee

Hon Sec & Bookings: Mrs Roberta Simpson, The Old Orchard, Low Road, Friston 01728 688387


Friston Lunch Club

1st Wednesday each month in Village Hall at 12 noon (all ages welcome)

Contact: Roberta Simpson 01728 688387


Friston Bowls Club

Hon Sec: Mr M Harris, Ashleys, Mill Rd (ground at Church Farm) 01728 688858


Friston Allotment Society

Hon Sec: Mr Alan Simpson, The Old Orchard, Low Road, Friston 01728 688387


Neighbourhood Watch

Co-ordinator: Mr A Wright, Orchard Bank, Church Road 01728 689018

Church and Chapel:


St Mary the Virgin Church

Rector: Rev. S Hart 01728 602456


  • Mr P Fife 01728 687759
  • Mrs C Morley 01728 687999

PCC Secretary: Mrs Susan Atkinson 01728 830497

Service times on Church noticeboard & in monthly Parish Magazine

Friston Baptist Chapel

Mill Road.

Minister: Pastor M. Harley 01728 602657

Sec: Mr R Brown 01473 712343

Service times on Chapel noticeboard

Schools, Youth Groups

Coldfair Green Primary School Judith Ave, Knodishall. Head Mrs. A. Minton 01728 830649

Alde Valley Acadamy Seaward Avenue, Leiston. Head Ms E. Laflin 01728 830570

Playgroups in Knodishall, Leiston & Saxmundham.

Guides & Brownies in Knodishall, Leiston & Saxmundham.

Scout Groups in Saxmundham, Aldeburgh & Leiston

Leiston Leisure Centre including swimming pool, Redhouse Lane, Leiston 01728 830364